On the tenth day of Christmas Paws Music gave to me…

The tenth door is opened for our festive countdown, this track released in 2009 is a real winter warmer. It’s also great to hear The Strokes frontman Julian Casablancas singing what I feel right now, I really do wish it was Christmas today, only two days to go and I can’t contain my excitement any longer. ‘I Wish It Was Christmas Today’ is the perfect combination of guitars, dancing and chant-a-long enthusiasm, it’s textbook Casablancas really. I remember listening to this song on repeat on my way home from university, it takes me back to sitting on the train not going anywhere fast but knowing it’s nearly Christmas time.

Buy it here…

Leave a Reply

